Millard Named Co-Chair of Southeast Iowa STEM Board

Lee County EDG Representing 17 Counties on State Board

Published Tuesday, September 29, 2020

The Southeast Iowa STEM Region Advisory Board met on Thursday, September 17, for their first meeting of this academic year. We are pleased to announce that Daniel D'Alessandro of Le Claire and Dana Millard of Keokuk were selected by their peers to serve as Co-Chairs for FY 2021.

Dana has served on the Southeast Iowa STEM Regional Advisory Board for almost 6 years. She has also served on the statewide STEM Communications Advisory Committee for the past 3 years. She has worked to connect educators and industry to provide opportunities to youth and inform them about the great STEM careers available in Iowa.

The Governor's STEM Advisory Board is comprised of some of the area's most active members of STEM fields through government, education, and industry. The SE Iowa Region covers 66 school districts and 17 counties on the eastern portion of the state. She will be representing our region at the state level, sharing best practices and contributing to the future of STEM education.

Sign Up For Our Newsletter