New Fiscal Year Comes with Changes to Lee County EDG Board

Published Wednesday, August 21, 2019

New board members have been added and a new executive board has been elected. The 2019-2020 board leadership and board members for Lee County Economic Development Group are: Chair Jamie Baier of Jim Baier,  Vice Chair Scott Smith of Frank Millard and Co.; Secretary Jenny Steffensmeier of Steffensmeier Welding & Mfg.; Treasure Michael Mohrfeld of Morhfeld Electric; and Past Chair Dave Schwartz of Quality Inn & Suites. Other board members for the 2019-20 board included Phil Hecht, Scott Piper of Pilot Grove Savings Bank, Mike Klauser, Bryan Langerud of Conagra Brands, Mickey McHale of Roquette America, Darrell Allman of Iowa Fertilizer Company, Mike Norris of Southeast Iowa Regional Planning, Andrea Rogers of Keokuk Economic Development Corp., Bob Huffman of Fort Madison Economic Development Corp., Lee County Supervisor Gary Folluo and Lee County Supervisor Rick Larkin.

"We have assembled a dynamic board of directors and a great team to lead Lee County EDG into the future. Both Dennis and Dana have been with our organization for six years and we've updated their titles to reflect their value and responsibilities they have within the organization" said Lee County EDG Chairman Jamie Baier.

 Dennis Fraise has been named President and CEO and Dana Millard has been named Economic Development Project Director.

"I'm excited to be part of the team that will be leading economic development efforts in Lee County, stated Fraise. "Working together, we can accomplish great things and ensure a bright future for our young people and Lee County."


Lee County EDG will host an annual update on Thursday, August 22nd at Meyers Courtyard in Keokuk with Keynote speaker Governor Kim Reynolds.

 Visit Lee County EDG’s website, for additional information on Lee County EDG’s progress and results.

Sign Up For Our Newsletter