My Favorites
My Favorites
Add Page
Add Page
You have 0 items saved in "My Favorites"
Use "My Favorites" to collect pages and downloads that you would like to keep in one place. To store a page, click on the "Add to My Favorites" button at the top of the page. To store a download, click on the plus button next to the download link. My Favorites will be saved for seven days.

Lee County Overview

Competitive Advantages of Doing Business in Lee County

  • Central location with excellent access to markets and transportation systems

  • A pro-business environment with competitive taxes and incentives for new and existing businesses

  • Educated, productive workforce necessary to grow businesses  

By the numbers: 

  • The county is comprised of 334,080 acres of land, or 522 square miles.

  • Two county seats (Fort Madison and Keokuk) are located along Highway 61 and the Mississippi River.

  • Lee County is comprised of 8 diverse communities, each community's unique characteristics flavor its business, recreational, social, and educational environment:
DonnellsonFort Madison, Franklin, Houghton, KeokukMontrose, St. Paul and West Point.
Unincorporated Townships include: Argyle, Croton, Denmark, New Boston, Charleston, Pilot Grove, Mt. Hamill, Primrose, Vincennes and Wever.
For more information regarding the county click here.

  • Lee County Economic
    Development Group, Inc.
  • 2700 Kindustry Park Rd, Keokuk, IA 52632
  • View Map
  • Show Site Map
  • © 2014 Lee County Economic Development Group. Site created by Atlas Advertising
  • © Powered by Community Systems